Bruce Mason Centre | Takapuna Beach | Auckland Live

Bruce Mason Centre

Opened in 1996 by then Governor General Sir Michael Hardie Boys GNZM GCMC, the Bruce Mason Centre has taken a leading role in arts and entertainment on the North Shore of Auckland.

The auditorium seats 1101 patrons for events ranging from comedy to classical ballet, and the multi-purpose venue is also used for corporate events from conferences to cocktail evenings.

Located in Takapuna, the centre is a short drive from Auckland’s CBD and located in the heart of the dining district.

The centre was named after one of New Zealand’s greatest playwrights Bruce Mason, best known for The End of the Golden Weather, and visitors can see memorabilia on site, including his desk and typewriter.

Ticketing Information
Ticketmaster is the exclusive ticket seller for  events at this venue. Buy tickets here, by calling (09) 970 9700 / 0800 111 999.
Tickets can be booked in person by visiting the Bruce Mason Centre Box Office of the Aotea Centre Box Office in Auckland CBD.

Opening Hours
Monday to Friday: 9.00am – 5:00pm
2 hours prior to performances


Morning Melodies | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Monday 27 April - Monday 7 December, 11.00am
Morning Melodies

Join us once a month on a Monday, when Morning Melodies fills the Bruce Mason...

Magic and Comedy with Jarred Fell | Pick and Mix | Auckland Live
Saturday 4 July and Sunday 5 July
Magic and Comedy with Jarred Fell

Saturday 4 July, 10.30am - Upper NZI, Aotea Centre Sunday 5 July, 10.30am -...

A Morning with the Royal New Zealand Ballet | Pick and Mix | Auckland Live
Saturday 11 July and Sunday 12 July
A Morning with the Royal New Zealand Ballet

Saturday 11 July, 10.30am - Great Hall, Auckland Town Hall Sunday 12 July,...

Caterpillars | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Wednesday 15 July - Saturday 18 July, 10.30am & 1.00pm
Caterpillars

A hilarious tale of two clumsy puppeteers who attempt to put on a beautiful...

Atamira Dance Company | Pick and Mix | Auckland Live
Friday 17 July and Saturday 18 July
Contemporary Māori Dance with Atamira Dance Company

Friday 17 July, 11.30am - Bruce Mason Centre Saturday 18 July, 10.30am -...

Musical Theatre with National Youth Theatre Company | Pick and Mix | Auckland Live

Saturday 25 July, 10.30am - Lower NZI, Aotea Centre Sunday 26 July, 10.30am...

Alan Davies | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Saturday 25 & Sunday 26 July, 8.00pm
Alan Davies
Little Victories

Following the sell out success of his long-awaited return to stand up in 2013,...

Jam Bus Recording Studio with Play it Strange | Pick and Mix | Auckland Live
Saturday 1 August and Sunday 2 August
Jam Bus Recording Studio with Play it Strange

Saturday 1 August, 10.30am - Lower NZI, Aotea Centre Sunday 2 August,...

The Dust Palace | Pick and Mix | Auckland Live
Saturday 8 August and Sunday 9 August
Circus Fun with The Dust Palace

Saturday 8 August, 10.30am - Lower NZI, Aotea Centre Sunday 9 August,...

The Russian National Ballet | Sleeping Beauty | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Monday 10 - and Tuesday 11 August, 7.30pm
Swan Lake

Beautiful full length performances of one of the most cherished classical ballets...

The Russian National Ballet | Swan Lake | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Wednesday 12 August, 7.30pm
Sleeping Beauty

Beautiful full length performances of two of the most cherished classical ballets...

Hip Hop Clowning | Pick and Mix | Auckland Live
Saturday 15 August and Sunday 16 August
Jandel J and the Funky Friends
Hip Hop Clowning

Saturday 15 August, 10.30am - Lower NZI, Aotea Centre Sunday 16 August,...

Melbourne Ballet - Infinite Space | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Thursday 20 and Friday 21 August, 7.00pm
Melbourne Ballet Company
Infinite Space

Melbourne Ballet Company comes to Auckland for the first time with their...

Thunder Smash: Digital Puppetry
Saturday 22 August and Sunday 23 August
Thunder Smash: Digital Puppetry

Saturday 22 August, 10.30am - Owens Foyer, Aotea Centre Sunday 23 August,...

STRIKE: Drums & Rhythms| Pick and Mix | Auckland Live
Saturday 29 August and Sunday 30 August
STRIKE: Drums & Rhythms

Saturday 29 August, 10.30am - Lower NZI, Aotea Centre Sunday 30 August,...

The Breakthrough Concert | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Saturday 29th August, 7.00pm
BREAKTHROUGH

A live praise concert of the best contemporary and timeless Christian...

Roald Dahl’s Revolting Rhymes| Pick and Mix | Auckland Live
Saturday 5 September and Sunday 6 September
Roald Dahl’s Revolting Rhymes

Saturday 5 September, 10.30am - Lower NZI, Aotea Centre Sunday 6 September,...

Elvis to the Max | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Saturday 5 September, 8.00pm
Elvis to the Max

ELVIS TO THE MAX starring Max Pellicano.   He was one of the most...

Band of Magicians | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Wednesday 9 September - Sunday 13 September

BAND OF MAGICIANS

Performance Times Wednesday to Saturday - 7.30pm Saturday -...

Isla Grant | Farewell Tour | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Tuesday 15 September, 7.30pm
Isla Grant
Farewell Concert Tour

Scotland’s legendary singer/songwriter Isla Grant returns to New Zealand for...

South Pacific | Bruce Mason Centre | Auckland Live
Thursday 24 September, 8.00pm
South Pacific

One of the world’s most treasured musicals, SOUTH PACIFIC, will...

Find out about hiring Bruce Mason Centre

Bruce Mason Location Map

Bruce Mason Centre
Corner Hurstmere Road and The Promenade
Takapuna Beach
+64 9 488 2940

sss
CONNECT
Sign Up/Login
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
Show news
Stories
LIVE Magazine
Competitions
Theatre Kids



CONTACT US
General Enquiries
09 309 2677
 

Book Tickets
0800 111 999
 

Contact Details
Feedback
Lost Property



PLAN YOUR VISIT
Finding Our Venues
Eating & Drinking
Parking & Transport
Accessibility
Buying Tickets
Schools
FAQs



OUR VENUES
Aotea Centre
Auckland Town Hall
The Civic
Bruce Mason Centre
Stadiums



ABOUT US
Who we are
What we do
Resident Companies
Our people
Careers
Auckland Live News
Hiring Our Venues
Privacy and terms of use
Site Map



Copyright Auckland Live 2014